Western Regional Air Partnership
Search the WRAP  
   
Printer Friendly Page
 
WRAP Home   About WRAP Contact WRAP
Board
Committees/Forums
SIP Status Summary
308 Support
309 Support
309 Support
Tribal Resources
Other WRAP Projects
ClimateChangeOff
ClimateChangeOff
Fact Sheets
Kids's Corner
Contractor's Corner
Calendar
 
WRAP Sheet
Live Camera Pictures
National RPO Info
Getting Involved
Reimbursement
Related Links
 
WRAP Staff
The Western Governers' Association
The National Tribal Environmental Council
 
Technical Decision Systems
Contractor's Corner
Contractor's Corner
Contractor's Corner
Contractor's Corner
 
 

Fire Emissions Joint Forum:

Natural Background Task Team

Develop a methodology to determine the contribution of fire to natural background to be used by the Ambient Monitoring and Reporting Forum.

NOTE: The Natural Background Task Team fulfilled the task of developing a methodology to categorize fire into "anthropogenic" and "natural" source classifications upon obtaining FEJF consensus approval for the Recommended Policy for Categorizing Fire Emissions on August 30, 2001. Therefore, as of September 27, 2001, the Natural Background Task Team is no longer a functioning Task Team.

Final Documents

Meeting Notes

Conference Call Notes

Other Documents

Task Team Contacts:

Carl Gossard (Co-Chair)
USDOI/BLM
208.387.5419
cgossard@nifc.blm.gov


Shelly Nolde
USDA/FS
505.476.3329
snolde@state.nm.us


Dave Jones
San Joaquin Valley APCD
559.230.5812
dave.jones@valleyair.org

Jim Russell
USDA/FS & USDI/BLM
503.808.2956
jrussell/r6PNW@fs.fed.us

Pete Lahm
USDA/FS
(202) 205-1084
pete_lahm@compuserve.com
plahm@fs.fed.us



Darla Potter (Co-Chair)
WY-DEQ/AQD
307.777.7346
dpotte@missc.state.wy.us


David (Sam) Sandberg
USDA/FS
541.750.7265
dsandberg@fs.fed.us


Mike Ziolko
OR DF
503.945.7452
mziolko@odf.state.or.us

Mark Fitch
NPS
208.387.5230

Mark_Fitch@nps.gov


 

Fire Emissions Joint Forum

Projects

Tools

 
 
 
Contact the Webmaster

©2009 Western Governors' Association